I gotta do what it takes…

Posted on April 29, 2007. Filed under: art, awards, problem, school, video |

There’s an award being given out in my department and I feel like I have a really good chance because Conceptual and Information Arts at SFSU is a really small department and the number of seniors eligible to apply for the award is even smaller, so I feel my chances of winning are really good.

The only thing is, the deadline to apply is this Tuesday and I have to submit a Proposal, a copy of my work, and a Curriculum Vitae. I just hate having to write resumes and anything resembling them, including CVs. They always make me feel like I don’t have that much experience and that someone else is better than me or has more skills. I feel like I have at least a 10% chance of winning because of the small size of my department……. I guess I just gotta do what I gotta do because I really really REALLY could use the money.

So here’s hoping…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

